Each year, the eight KCACTF regions honor individuals or organizations that have made extraordinary contributions to the teaching and producing of theatre and who have significantly dedicated their time, artistry and enthusiasm to the development of the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival.  Most importantly, recipients have demonstrated a strong commitment to the values and goals of KCACTF and to excellence in educational theatre. It is the most prestigious regional award given by KCACTF and is considered one of the great honors in theatre education.

Recent Recipients

Bill Gillette, Howard County Community College- NATIONAL GOLD MEDALLION

Kelsey Mesa, Kennedy Center

Wayne Vettleson, Albright College

Laura Smiley, Region 2 Past NPP Chair, Slippery Rock University
John Gresh, Region 2 Past NPP Chair, Road Scholar

Jay Innerarity, Region 2 Past DTM Chair, Lycoming College

Lisa Wilde, Howard Community College
Marke Wade, Arcadia University

Ally Currin, George Washington University
Andy Truscott, Festival Manager

Grechen Wingerter, Region 2 Past Vice Chair
Elizabeth van den Berg, McDaniel College

Janice Goldberg, Playwright
Len Kelly, Past Fringe Coordinator, West Chester University

Robyn Quick, Region 2 Dramaturgy Past Chair, Towson University
T. Scott Frank, Region 2 NPP Chair, Washington and Jefferson University

Juliet Wunsch, Past Regional Chair, West Chester University
Barbara Blackledge, Past Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Audition Coordinator, Marywood University