KCACTF Region 2  announces a change in the “Road Warrior Award”.
This award is meant to provide special recognition for people who are critical to the success of the festival: the Regional Production Respondents.  Response is the heart and soul of the KCACTF mission of learning about the theatre, and every week many of our colleagues donate their time and talents toward that mission.

In the past, this award has been given to the person(s) who logged the most miles during their travels.  However, we’d now like to open the nominations to our regional membership – giving you the opportunity to tell us about exceptional respondents.

If you feel you have encountered a potential nominee, please consider the following items:
•    Did the person exhibit exceptional commitment to KCACTF through their oral response, their professionalism, their collegiality, their flexibility, their efficient travel and punctuality, their willingness to go above and beyond the normal expectations of serving as a respondent?

The Region 2 Executive Committee will review all nominations during selection weekend and will present the “Road Warrior Award” winner(s) at the regional festival in January.

To nominate someone for this award, please send an e-mail to chair@kcactf2.org.



Regional Executive Committee members and last year’s winners are not eligible for the current award.

Recent recipients of this award:

John Gresh, Adjunct Instructor (2018)
Trish Ralph, Collge at Brockport (2017)
Laura Smiley, Slippery Rock University (2015)
Dusty Shaffer, Frostburg State University (2014)
Jeffry Lentz, Albright College (2013)
Greg Griffin, Universtiy of Findlay (2013)
Naomi Baker, Wilkes University (2012)
Trish Ralph, Brockport College (2011)
Becky Prophet, Alfred University (2011)